The Founder's Award Introduced at the 1981 National Order of the Arrow Conference, the Founder's Award was created to honor and recognize those Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to their lodge. The award is reserved for an Arrowmen who demonstrates to fellow Arrowmen that he or she memorializes in his or her everyday life the spirit of achievement as described by founder E. Urner Goodman and cofounder Carroll A. Edson. The Award is a handsome bronze medallion bearing the likenesses of E. Urner Goodman and cofounder Carroll A. Edson, with wooden base and brass plate suitable for engraving. Also available is a special Founder's Award arrow ribbon, with a gold colored arrow suspended from a red ribbon. Lodges may petition the national Order of the Arrow Committee to present up to four awards annually, based on lodge membership. If the lodge presents more than one award, one must be to a youth under the age of 21.



Past Founder's Award Recipients


Founder’s Award Recipients 2010’s

2019 Patrick Bailey & George Faller III
2018 Hunter Hackett & Stanley Haines Jr
2017 Caleb Barnes & Terry Goza
2016 None Awarded
2015 Stuart Park & Ranny Keys
2014 John Weir & Carol Haines
2013 Josiah Peeler & William McCormick
2012 Jonathan Haines & Stan Haines
2011 Matt Forster & Art Seel
2010 Brandon Poole & Charlie Gwinn 

Founder’s Award Recipients 2000’s

2009 John Cuenin & Brad Hutto
2008 Skyler Hutto & Robert Sears
2007 Chris Browy & Tommy Baker
2006 Mason Thomas & Larry Parrish
2005 Hunter Eisele & Francis Herndon
2004 Jonathan Hardin & Velda Howard

Founder’s Award Recipients 1990’s

1998 Tripp Clark
1991 John E. Carpenter

Founder’s Award Recipients 1980’s

1986 Davis M. Durham